Testimonials

 

logo01

The latest feedback starts at the top

Some reviews come directly from customers , to read our reviews and our star rating go to Needadisco.com Reviews page . Where possible we supply the original links to verify all feedback.

A big thank you to all of our customers for making us one of the UK’s top 30 Mobile Disco’s

Our feedback via Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/MagnumRoadshow/)

Angela‎ to Magnum Roadshow
22 October at 16:30 · Sutton Bridge ·
Thanks so much for a amazing night highly recommend, friendly and reliable service, best disco around x

Simon to Magnum Roadshow
17 July ·
Sorry been really busy since our wedding , but we would like to thank Magnum Roadshow for making our day special thank you from myself and my wife sue

Jullie to Magnum Roadshow
4 December 2016 · Yoxford ·
Thankyou so much for making Dales Birthday such a fantastic night. Complete professionalism from start to finish, I cannot recommend highly enough. Thankyou Dale and Dale from Dale !!

James to Magnum Roadshow
6 October 2016 ·
Thank you to you and your team for all your hard work and keeping our guests entertained and on the dance floor at our wedding reception at the Parson Woodforde, Mr & Mrs Smith x

Lisa to Magnum Roadshow
2 October 2016 ·
Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job at our wedding last night. Everyone had a fantastic time and you were all so friendly and helpful!!

‎Adam to Magnum Roadshow
4 July 2016 · London ·
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Dale and his team for helping us create the perfect wedding day.
M.R couldn’t have been more helpful, more value for money or more impactful in creating a brilliant atmosphere if they tried.
The dance floor was packed from start to finish and the team was swift to react and save the day when we realised we’d forgotten our own background songs for the wedding breakfast.
The set up was perfect for the evening party, being able to customise what lighting etc we used to match the venue was really helpful.
Thank you so much once again, and to any potential customers I couldn’t rate these guys highly enough.

Angie to Magnum Roadshow
1 June 2015 ·
Thanks so much to u all. You made my wedding night the bast ever! You really are all pro at this, u have a great set up! And were so lovely and helpful. U gave me everything we asked for 🙂 x

David to Magnum Roadshow
14 April 2015 ·
Thanks to Magnum Road Show for a brilliant disco on Saturday night for my partner Michelle Boyce 50th Birthday Party all enjoyed it.

Annette to Magnum Roadshow
25 November 2014 ·
Just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our night go with a bang..am a little gutted we didn’t get to see the whole chabang but what we did have was great..knew when you was needed on the mike and made it just perfect..thank you x

02/09/2017 | ANNIVERSARY IN SNETTISHAM (PE31)

 Event took place at Snettishan Jubilee Hall

 DJ for this event: Dale

 Review provided on 26/09/2017

 Deposit Requested |  Ts & Cs Supplied

Sorry this is a bit late but just wanted to say a big thank you for the disco you did at our 4oth in Snettisham on 16th September. It was great – everyone enjoyed themselves and said what a good disco we had. We had a good time but it did take about 5 days for my feet to recover!!!

Thanks again

02/09/2017 | ANNIVERSARY IN THETFORD (IP26)

 Event took place at Porters Barn

 DJ for this event: Dale

 Review provided on 18/09/2017

 Deposit Requested |  Ts & Cs Supplied

 “Dale and his son turned up bang on time – almost to the second – and set up without fuss or quibble, even when asked to set up on the stage and not on the floor. They had numerous lighting units which filled the area along with their music video screens which kept people signing along and entertained throughout the night. Many comments were made from party guests including what a good array of songs they played, the volume was perfect for having a conversation without it being intruded upon by the music and how approachable Dale was when it came to requesting a song. I would have no worries with recommending this company to anyone wanting a disco in the future.”
03/03/2017 | WEDDING IN KINGS LYNN (PE30)

Event took place at Kings Lynn Town Hall

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Paul on 24/03/2017

Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

 “Dale and the Roadshow were impeccable. From start to finish. He met with me to have a reccy of the venue weeks before and on the day itself turned up on time and was thoroughly professional throughout the entire event. I seriously cannot recommend Dale and The Magnum Roadshow enough. Courteous, extremely reliable, professional and the best value for money out there. Hire Dale and you will not be disappointed.”
 11/02/2017 | BIRTHDAY (16-21 YEARS) IN CAMBRIDGE (CB23)

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Gill on 19/02/2017

“Excellent all round!”

 14/01/2017 | BIRTHDAY (16-21 YEARS) IN KINGS LYNN (PE33)

Event took place at William Burt Social Club

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Mechelle on 13/02/2017

“Great night and great atmosphere. Robert really enjoyed and remember his 18th birthday party”

 Event took place at Wyboston Lakes Conference and Training

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Simon on 12/11/2016

Thank you to DJ Magnum Roadshow for a great night on Saturday at one of our conference events. We would defiantly recommend them!

01/10/2016 | WEDDING IN DEREHAM (NR20)

Event took place at Dereham Town Football Club (Aldiss Park)

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Lisa on 03/10/2016

“I cannot praise them enough. From the first contact until the very end of our reception the service was helpful and friendly. Requests were all played and our guests were full of praise. Thank you for making it perfect!”

 17/09/2016 | Wedding Anniversary In Norwich

Event took place at Sprowston Cricket Club

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Janet on 19/09/2016

“HI Just to say a Big thank you for fab disco on Saturday night  it was enjoyed by all and I’ve already had one request for your details so you may have business coming your way!!!  Best wishes to you both Janet and Dave”

29/07/2016 | WEDDING IN WISBECH (PE13)

Event took place at Peckover House

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Liz on 01/09/2016

“We were so pleased with Dale of Magnum Roadshow the DJ at our wedding. We saw him twice before our wedding and spoke many times on the telephone to make arrangements. He was very obliging and dressed smartly on the day. He kept the entertainment going all evening, played all our guests’ requests, had many mood lights and also TV screens and videos whilst the music played. He was great value for money. We thank him for his help in making our wedding day special and highly recommend him.”

22/07/2016 | WEDDING IN HUNTINGDON (PE29)

Event took place at Hinchingbrooke House & Performing Arts Centre

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Mel

 “They were fantastic. So friendly and helpful, and many people commented on the music and how good they were. So cheap to for what you get. Would use again”
 18/06/2016 | BIRTHDAY 40TH IN FAKENHAM (NR21)

Event took place at Sculthorpe Village Hall

Review provided by Saul

DJ for this event: Dale

“Dale and his crew were a friendly bunch and help made the party a great night. We loved their set-up and the music, plus our guests had a great time. Quite a few of our friends and family also commented on how good they thought the DJ and the set-up was and we liked that they encouraged requests. We would definitely book again if we ever had another party, without a doubt, and we can’t recommend them enough to anyone who might be thinking of booking them. Good value for money.”

11/06/2016 | WEDDING IN WOODBRIDGE (IP13)

Event took place at Glemham Hall

Review provided by Adam

DJ for this event: Dale

“A huge thank you to Dale and his team for helping to make our wedding day a huge success. Magnum Roadshow were exceptional value for their music and lighting, and the dance-floor was packed from start to finish. They were also very quick to react and save the day when we forgot our own songs for the background music during the wedding breakfast! Highly recommended.”

21/05/2016 | BIRTHDAY (6YRS OR UNDER) IN BOSTON (PE22)

Event took place Freiston Cricket Club

Review provided by Arti

DJ for this event: Dale

“Very friendly ,professional and excellent Dj Money worth spent. Will definitely book again .”

09/02/2016 | BIRTHDAY – ADULT 40TH IN PETERBOROUGH

Event took place at David Lloyd Leisure in Peterborough

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Sophia on 21/02/2016

The disco was a huge success, thank you so much. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed themselves and I think everyone got up and was dancing. I will not hesitate in recommending your services and using you again. Fab night. Thanks again.

 09/01/2016 | BIRTHDAY – ADULT 60TH IN PETERBOROUGH (PE7)

Event took place at Powerleague Peterborough

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Donna on 02/02/2016

“I couldn’t find any fault with the dj, we actually had people commenting on how good they were and the people running the venue even commented about how good their set up was. Would definitely recommend and use them again”

31/12/2015 | New Years Eve in Eye (IP23)

DJ for this event: Dale

This feedback is for an event (New Years Eve) which took place in Eye (IP23).

Review provided by RUSS on 24/01/2016

“FIRST CLASS – GOT EVERYBODY INVOLVED – WILL DEFINITELY USE HIM AGAIN. VERY VERY PROFESSIONAL”

11/12/2015 | Corporate Event in Lincoln (LN4)

DJ for this event: Dale

This feedback is for an event (Corporate Event) which took place in Lincoln (LN4).

Review provided by Wesley on 03/01/2016

“A pleasure to work with. Dale was extremely flexible and supportive throughout the evening, even setting up a separate PA system to enable announcements throughout the event. Has a high-quality equipment setup and actively encouraged requests from the guests. Would definitely use again for future events.”

14/11/2015 | Anniversary in Cambridge (CB22)

Review provided by Nicola on 27/11/2015

“Dale and his team were brilliant. So friendly and they set up and cleared with minimal fuss. Dale going around to the guests to ask their preferences was a brilliant idea and was highly praised by the guests. They were also brilliant at getting everyone involved in the surprise element. Thank you!!!”

29/08/2015  Event in Peterborough

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Alison on 31/08/2015

Just wanted to thank you so very much for the entertainment you provided on Saturday night, what a fantastic night you made it. The disco was first-class and just what I wanted. You are very professional and the whole set-up by you is impressive. We will most definitely be using you again, and everyone without exception enjoyed the night.

13/08/2015 | Event in Lincoln (LN5)

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Jason on 21/08/2015

  • “Great value for money, music was perfect for the audience. Would use again.”

30/05/2015 | Wedding Reception in Ely (CB6)

DJ for this event: Dale

Review provided by Angela on 01/06/2015

Thanks so much to u all. You made my wedding night the best ever! You really are all pro at this, u have a great set up! And were so lovely and helpful. U gave me everything we asked for smile emoticon x

22/05/2015 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Lincoln (LN6)

DJ for this event: Dale

This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Lincoln (LN6).

Review provided by karen on 31/05/2015

“Overall it was one of the best discos I have ever seen. Audio, lighting and presentation were first class and staff at the bar said it was the best disco they have had there. The music choices were appropriate and requests played. Was not pushed for a deposit-was quite happy with 20GBP, and did not pester me for balance on the night, but of course we gave him it towards the end as we believed we had excellent value for money. Everybody seemed to have a lovely time. Thank you for recommending them.”

11/04/2015 | Birthday – Adult 50th in Peterborough (PE7)

DJ for this event: Dale

This feedback is for an event (Birthday – Adult 50th) which took place in Peterborough (PE7).

Review provided by David on 20/04/2015“Excellent disco and D J mixed in very well with our guests and definitely recommend the Disco .”

50th Birthday in Whittlesey (PE7) 15/04/2015

Thanks to Magnum Road Show for a brilliant disco on Saturday night for my partner Michelle 50th Birthday Party all enjoyed it.

Birthday (18 years) in Peterborough (PE7) 07/03/2015

Hi Dale, Thanks for a fantastic job on Saturday Night at Norman Cross.

Birthday (16-21 years) in Kings Lynn (PE31) 21/02/2015

“Fantastic DJ, would 100% recommend for any event, we had his medium sized show and was perfect for our joint 21st Birthday. Minimum fuss, great set up and we left him to pack up at the end too. Fantastic value for money, Dale’s Grandson who was helping him was also fantastic, very friendly and even helped us uncover the food. Both wore suits/ smart wear which was nice too. All requests were played and Dale was also very easy to communicate with via email and facebook.”

Christmas Party at Leeds Hall in Peterborough (PE6) on 20/12/2014

The music was brilliant and Dale played any request he was asked for. He was a fantastic DJ and I would recommend him to anyone. If we have another party I will definitely be using him.

The feedback was brilliant thank you, you will certainly get our recommendation in the future. Hopefully if we get more money we will see you next time we hold a disco.

Dinner Dance at Cresset Center in Peterborough (PE3) 29/11/2014

“Dj was brilliant really good value for money definitely use him again”

Wedding Reception at RAFA Club St. Neots (PE19) on 22/11/2014

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our night go with a bang..am a little gutted we didn’t get to see the whole chabang but what we did have was great..knew when you was needed on the mike and made it just perfect..thank you x

50th Birthday Party in Bury nr Huntingdon (PE26) on 15/11/2014

Thank you both so much you did a wonderful job. My mum is always mad that was her normal lol. Thanks again.

40th Birthday Party in Snettisham (PE31) on 01/11/2014

Thanks Dale, it was a brilliant night and she had a fabulous time thanks to you and your grandson.Hopefully see you again soon.

Wedding Reception at Horningsea Pavillion in Cambridge (CB25) on 25/10/2014

Just wanted to say thank you again for all your help on Saturday. You went above and beyond your call of duty helping clean up at the end of the night as well as helping out with the madness that was our marquees outside.
The lights that you provided were a massive help also and were exactly what we needed
“Magnum Roadshow, Went above and beyond their call of duty on our wedding day to ensure we and our guest had an amazing night. The lights they provided were a massive help also and exactly what we needed to light up the field. A no fuss, happy and welcoming DJ, couldn’t fault them. We had a wonderful wedding and at a great price too.”

Birthday (7-11 years) at Old Weston Village Hall in Huntingdon (PE28) on 27/09/2014

 Absolutely wonderful, engaged with everyone, thoroughly enjoyable time. Thank you Dale 100% would book you next time. Paulette

Birthday – Adult 70th at Royal British Legion Brandon in Brandon (IP27) on 26/07/2014

My family had a fantastic evening,dale our dj was brilliant,really got the party going and everyone up dancing. I would book him again and recommend him to all my friends. Thanks for helping to make it such a great night.
Fantastic will use again and will Def recommend to others

Birthday – Adult 50th at The Thomas Wolsey in Ipswich (IP1) on 12/07/2014

The DJ was great before and on the night ensuring that I was aware of what was available, he arranged his equipment as to not take up to much room, he was overall a really nice guy I would have no hesitation in recommending him to any friend or family member

.
.
One of our live feeds is located at this link http://www.needadisco.com/rss/16075.xml